Off-Campus Access to the Library Databases
To access library databases from off-campus, use your Wake Tech Blackboard username and password.
The library subscribes to online databases that include journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, books, and more.
Political Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
US Newsstream (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines.
CQ Researcher Online (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
SIRS Researcher (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Articles, primary sources, websites, and graphics to support students with research, study, and homework.
Databases with Videos
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
United States Government Websites
American Enterprise Institute (opens in new window)
Offers nonpartisan research on government, politics, social welfare, and more.
Brookings Institution (opens in new window)
The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC that conducts high-quality, independent research.
Cato Institute (opens in new window)
The Cato Institute is a public policy research organization dedicated to individual liberty, limited government, free markets, and peace.
Gallup.com (opens in new window)
Provides public opinion news and research articles.
Hoover Institution (opens in new window)
Provides research and information on individual, economic, and political freedom; private enterprise; and representative government.
Pew Research Center (opens in new window)
Contains public opinion information and research.
RAND Corporation (opens in new window)
Offers research and analysis on a range of public policy issues.
USA.gov (opens in new window)
Provides access to federal, state, and local government web resources and services.