Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access library databases when you are not on campus, use your Blackboard user name and password.
Online Databases for Education
Free Open Access Journals
Search for Videos
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Find a Journal by Title
If you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, use E-Journal Portal (opens in new window). Type in the journal, magazine, or newspaper title/name in the search box or use the A-Z index to select a title or titles.
Other Useful Databases
These are non subject-specific multidisciplinary databases which provide materials covering all subject areas.
CQ Researcher Online (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
US Newsstream (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines.
Research Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Contact the Library
Health Sciences Library: 919-747-0002
Howell (Main Campus) Library: 919-866-5644
Northern Wake Campus Library: 919-532-5550
Public Safety Education Campus: 919-866-6107
Western Wake Campus Library: 919-335-1029