Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Medical Assisting

For help searching the research databases, stop by the library or make an appointment with a librarian. We're always happy to help our students!

JournalFinder

To search for a particular journal or magazine title, try E-Journal Portal.

Wake Tech Libraries provides students with a variety of resources, including research databases. These databases are availabe through NC LIVE and through research databases purchased by the library specifically for Wake Tech students. 

NC LIVE

Decorative image

NC LIVE is a collection of resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. NC LIVE offers free electronic access to resources for all ages on topics ranging from careers, business, and investing, to health, history, and genealogy. Ebooks, audiobooks, videos, magazines, newspapers, journals, language-learning tools, and other online materials available through NC LIVE are designed for at-home use, and are available from any Internet connection via library websites, and through nclive.org. All North Carolinians may use NC LIVE resources through local public libraries, community colleges, or college and university libraries.

Wake Tech Databases

NC LIVE has a very large collection of materials, but there are some subjects at Wake Tech that require more specialized material, such as databases specific to nursing and allied health.  The databases below are selected and purchased for you by Wake Tech and should help you when NC LIVE doesn't have the answers.

Websites