Research Guides: Spanish Language Research Guide: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject-

ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Latindex
An online database of journals of Latin America the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal covering Arts and Humanities, Social sciences, Agriculture, Engineering, Medicine, Natural and exact sciences.
CLACSO - Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales de Ciencias Sociales de America Latina y el Caribe
Source documents include books, articles, theses, conference proceedings, and working papers.
Bibliothèque Nationale De Espana
The Hispanic Digital Library is the digital library of the Biblioteca Nacional de España. It provides access free of charge to thousands of digitised documents, including books printed from the 15th to the 20th century, manuscripts, drawings, engravings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, atlases, music scores, historic newspapers and magazines and audio recordings.

Transparent Language Online (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.

Hispanic Society of America
A free museum and reference library in New York City for the study of the arts and cultures of Spain and Latin America. With more than 900 paintings and 6,000 watercolors and drawings, the Hispanic Society offers a comprehensive survey of Spanish painting and drawing, including masterworks by El Greco, Velázquez, Goya, and Sorolla.

Search these specific titles by subject--

CNN Spanish Wire
Spanish-language content and topics of interest from CNNMexico.com and the newsgathering resources of CNN en Español
AFP Still Graphic
AFP is a leading global news agency providing fast, comprehensive and verified coverage of the events shaping our world and of the issues affecting our daily lives.
Global Voices Online
Below are posts about citizen media in Spanish. Don't miss Global Voices en Español, where Global Voices posts are translated into Spanish
High Five Bilingue
High Five Bilingüe™ is a Highlights magazine in Spanish & English. This magazine provides content that inspires learning English & Spanish for beginners.
Hispanic Review
Research in Hispanic literary & cultural studies. Features essays & book reviews on the diverse cultural manifestations of Spain & Latin America, from the medieval period to the present.