Blackboard
Calendar
Locations
Student Email
Moodle
my.WakeTech
WebAdvisor
Off-campus users: you may be prompted to enter your username and password for access. Please use your key account login and password which is the same login used for accessing Blackboard and WebAdvisor.
Business Market Research Collection (opens in a new window) via NC LIVE - provides access to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from many sources.
Knowledge@Wharton (opens in new window) - Wharton Business School offers recent news articles and general information in various fields of business.
National Real Estate Investor (opens in new window) - feature articles, interviews, business profiles, city/area reviews, financial news, legislation, lease transactions, sales and purchases and news of note aimed at professionals in commercial and industrial real estate.
RealEstateJournal.com (opens in new window) - real estate news from the Wall Street Journal.
Realtytrac.com (opens in new window) - commercial real estate research service that enables identification of foreclosures by state and county.
U.S. Census Bureau: Housing Topics (opens in new window) - provides housing statistics collected by the federal government.
Off-campus users: you may be prompted to enter your username and password for access. Please use your key account login and password which is the same login used for accessing Blackboard and WebAdvisor.
Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms by
An invaluable resource for real estate professionals and students Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms puts the terms used every day in the marketing and study of real estate at your fingertips. With a simple A-to-Z format, this comprehensive reference guide gets right to the point, providing brief but clear definitions and understandable explanations for more than 300 current terms and concepts used in every aspect of the real estate industry. An essential communication tool for anyone working in real estate management, insurance, economics, and urban planning, this practical guide is equally valuable for libraries, academics, and students. Compiled by Bill and Ryan Roark, realtors and co-hosts of "Taking Care of Business," a live weekly real estate news and information talk radio program, the Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms provides quick and easy access to the terminology that's unique to the real estate industry. From A (AAA Tenant, absorption rate, abstract) to Z (zoning) and everything in between, this handy reference resource will ensure you're not at a loss for words when dealing with the legal and financial issues related to real estate and property. The book also includes an appendix of sample forms and contracts and another that covers measurements and conversions. The Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms explains: adjustable rate brokerage fee due diligence internal rate of return (IRR) loan to value (LTV) non-binding agreement planned unit development (PUD) recapture rate sale leaseback tertiary trade area upside/downside warranty deed and much more! The Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms is equally valuable as a professional reference guide and as a classroom and library resource.
American Real Estate Society (opens in new window) - encourages research and promotes education in real estate.
International Real Estate Federation (opens in new window) - is comprised of real estate professionals in over 60 countries involved in brokerage, property management, valuation, consulting, insurance, architecture, and urban planning.
National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (opens in new window)- provides access to Real Estate Portfolio Magazine content as well as educational podcasts.
National Association of Realtors (opens in new window) - provides news, research and statistical reports on all aspects of real estate.
U.S. Department of Housing and Development (opens in new window) - is the government agency which oversees home mortgage lending practices.