Wake Tech Community College


Blackboard Calendar Locations Student Email Moodle my.WakeTech WebAdvisor

Business

A guide to resources focusing on general business and specialized business topics

Recommended Databases: International Business & Trade Management
(includes both fee-based and free sources)

Off-campus users: you may be prompted to enter your username and password for access. Please use your key account login and password which is the same login used for accessing Blackboard and WebAdvisor.

Business Information Center (opens in a new window) via NC LIVE - provides access to EBSCO's Business Source Complete and business magazines such as Economist, and The Wall Street Journal.

Export.gov (opens in a new window) - this website lists export opportunities and solutions, tariff rates, and country information. National and state trade statistics are also available.

Export-Import Bank of the United States (opens in a new window) - is the official export credit agency of the United States, assisting in financing the export of U.S. goods and services to international markets.

Foreign Trade Statistics (opens in a new window) - are current and historical foreign trade statistics provided by the U.S. Census Bureau. 

International Trade Administration (opens in a new window) - provides you access to ITA's information and services regarding U.S. international trade policy.

International Trade Reporter (opens in a new window) - provides weekly reports on political, legal and economic developments affecting the trade and international business policies of the U.S. and its major trading partners. Includes calendars of US trade-related legislative activity and international trade-related eventsoffered through Bloomberg BNA.

U.S. Department of Commerce - Economics and Statistics Administration (opens in a new window) - releases 12 monthly and quarterly Principal Federal Economic Indicators collected by its constituent bureaus: the U.S. Census Bureau and the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA). Businesses rely heavily upon these indicators to make decisions every day. In their public comments, the Secretary and ESA’s Under Secretary and Chief Economist put the indicators into a national and global economic context.

World Trade Online (opens in a new window) - offers access to the publications Inside U.S. Trade and International trade Statistics. Also provides daily news updates and a collection of over 55,000 trade-related policy papers, WTO decisions, draft and final regulations, court decisions, legislation and other documents.

UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (opens in a new window) - compiles annual trade statistics from over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country.

Magazines, Journals & Newsletters:International Business & Trade Management (Subject-Specific Sources)

Off-campus users: you may be prompted to enter your username and password for access. Please use your key account login and password which is the same login used for accessing Blackboard and WebAdvisor.

Online Dictionaries & Directories:
International Business & Trade Management

Associations & Organizations:
International Business & Trade Management

FITA Global Trade Portal (opens in a new window) - The Federation of International Trade Associations provides international import export trade leads, events, and links to 8,000 international trade (export import) related sites.

Office of the United States Trade Representative (opens in a new window) - is the United States government agency responsible for developing and recommending United States trade policy to the President of the United States, conducting trade negotiations at bilateral and multilateral levels.

International Trade Administration (opens in a new window) - strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. 

U.S. Department of Commerce (opens in a new window) - works to strengthen the international economic position of the United States and facilitates global trade by opening up new markets for U.S. goods and services.

World Chambers Network (opens in new window) - lists international chambers of commerce and industry with links to each organization's website.

World Trade Organization (opens in new window) deals with the global rules of trade between nations.