Research Guides: Dental Assisting Research Guide: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at the six Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

Modern Dental Assisting by Debbie S. Robinson
ISBN: 9780323824408
Publication Date: 2023
With updated content - including the latest technological advancements, clinical photographs, and coverage of cultural diversity and how it relates to patient care - this new edition will guide you from your first day of class all the way to your first job in dental assisting.
Essentials of Dental Assisting by Debbie S. Robinson
ISBN: 9780323764025
Publication Date: 2022
Step-by-step procedures are provided for basic and expanded dental assisting functions, showing techniques, the equipment and supplies needed, and the rationale behind each step, along with icons to identify the preparation and precautions.
Dental Assistants and Hygienists by Kezia Endsley
Call Number: RK 60.5 .E53 2019
ISBN: 9781538111819
Publication Date: 2019
If you are interested in a career in the dental assistants and hygienists (the allied health field, as it is often called), you've come to the right book.
Mosby's Dental Assisting Exam Review by ELSEVIER; Betty Ladley Finkbeiner
ISBN: 9780323812344
Publication Date: 2022
A comprehensive review of general chairside assisting, radiation health and safety, and infection control
Secrets of the CDA Exam Study Guide by Mometrix Dental Assistant Certification Test Team (Editor)
Call Number: RK 60.5 .S43 2018
ISBN: 9781609716066
Publication Date: 2018
Secrets of the CDA Exam helps you ace the Certified Dental Assistant Examination.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

The Dental Reference Manual by Geraldine M. Weinstein (Editor); Mitchell T. Zientz (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319397306
Publication Date: 2016
This book is designed to meet the needs of both dental students and dentists by providing succinct and quickly retrievable answers to common dental questions.
Certification Preparation for Dental Assisting by Jones & Bartlett Learning
ISBN: 9781284375343
Publication Date: 2020
Jones & Bartlett Learning's Certification Preparation for Dental Assisting prepares students for the Certified Dental Assistant (CDA®) exam.
Basic Guide to Dental Procedures by Carole Hollins
ISBN: 9781118924570
Publication Date: 2015
Basic Guide to Dental Procedures, Second Edition provides an essential introduction to the core preventative and restorative treatments routinely carried out in the modern dental practice.
Basic Guide to Dental Materials by Carmen Scheller-Sheridan
ISBN: 9781118708316
Publication Date: 2013
The Basic Guide to Dental Materials includes coverage of all basic dental materials, their uses and examples of each; step-by-step illustrated guidance as to the proper manipulation of materials, instructions on the four-handed delivery of dental materials and relevant instruments, practical advice on the appropriate and safe clean up and disposal of dental materials and a comprehensive glossary of key terms.
Managing Health and Safety in the Dental Practice by Jane Bonehill
ISBN: 9781444324990
Publication Date: 2010
The main purpose of this book is to provide clear, straightforward information about the key requirements relating to health and safety in dental practices, with a practical and user-friendly approach to help manage these issues on a day-to-day basis.