Direct Database Links
Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window)
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (opens in new window)
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Psychology Database (opens in new window)
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Sociology Database (opens in new window)
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
Ebook Central (opens in new window)
Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
Psychotherapy.net (opens in new window)
Psychotherapy.net is a streaming service that offers instant access to Psychotherapy training videos, anywhere, anytime.
Substance Abuse Websites
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) [opens in new window]
This site features scientific articles, data, and statistics on drug abuse and addiction.
National Institutes of Health (NIH): Substance Abuse (opens in new window)
The National Institutes of Health: Substance Abuse website provides links to articles, features, and resources about substance abuse.
World Health Organization (WHO): Substance Abuse (opens in new window)
This site provides general information, technical information, and suggested publications about substance abuse.
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (opens in new window)
This website provides information on substance abuse, VA programs and services, and articles and fact sheets.
NC Health Info: Substance Abuse (opens in new window)
NC Health Info: Substance Abuse features articles, tutorials, and more information on substance abuse.