Career Resources at Wake Tech
Big Interview (opens in new window)
This site provides interview techniques. Register to create your free account and watch the video
Career Coach (opens in new window)
Career Coach provides current information and help on how students or users can find a good career. This include, salaries, job openings, employments, etc.
College Central (opens in new window)
College Central is an online jobs connection resource for students, alumni and employers. Users are able to search for jobs posted exclusively to Wake Technical Community College; build/upload résumé searchable by employers, etc.
Useful Web Career Resources
Note that these are some interesting and useful websites for career resources and other research materials.
Careeronestop (opens in new window)
This site provides links to career (job) information, including profiles, training, openings, etc. Users can limit search to specific regions/state
Employment Security Commission (opens in new window)
Provides links to job openings in North Carolina as well as national jobs.
Federal Jobs Net (opens in new window)
It provides links to federal jobs and job related information, including location, salaries, type of jobs, etc
GCF Learn Free (opens in new window)
The Goodwill Community Foundation (GCF) provides free educational, employment and other life long learning information.
Job Openings (opens in new window)
This is a link to the Division of Employment Security. It provides job openings through other job-related links.
NC Career Outlook (opens in new window)
This site provides present and future career outlook in North Carolina. It has tables and charts in categories.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (opens in new window)
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics and will give you lots of great facts on careers. Check out the education requirements, salary, and job outlook using the tabs at the top of the profile page.
O*NET Online (opens in new window)
O*NET Online has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
Salary.com (opens in new window)
This site provides information on salary links and career planning.