All off-campus links to Wake Tech online electronic databases require a login. You can now log into online databases using your Wake Tech username and password (your key account). Please note that this is the same login as Blackboard and WebAdvisor.
Search for Articles in Electronic Databases
These are some useful databases, and most of these databases are non subject-specific covering multidisciplinary subject areas.
CQ Researcher Online (opens in new window)
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
CQ Magazine (opens in new window)
Provides news materials and government documents including bills, votes, and amendments.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (opens in new window)
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics and will give you lots of great facts on careers. Check out the education requirements, salary, and job outlook using the tabs at the top of the profile page.
Career & Technical Education Database (opens in new window)
Vocational information on technical topics such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
US Newsstream (opens in new window)
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines.
Research Library (opens in new window)
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Search for Videos
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window)
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Find a Journal by Title
If you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, use E-Journal Portal (opens in new window). Type in the journal, magazine, or newspaper title/name in the search box or use the A-Z index to select a title or titles.