All off-campus links to Wake Tech online electronic databases require login. You can now log into online databases using your Wake Tech username and password (your key account). Please note that this is the same login as Blackboard and WebAdvisor.
New York Times (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Access to the New York Times from 1980 to the present.
Wall Street Journal (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).
International Newsstream (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Search for Videos
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Find a Journal by Title
If you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, use E-Journal Portal (opens in new window). Type in the journal, magazine, or newspaper title/name in the search box or use the A-Z index to select a title or titles.
Online Databases (Articles)
Here are some useful databases to non-subject specific and subject-specific materials. These materials include journals, magazines, newspapers, electronic books, government documents, and websites.
JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
Literature Resource Center (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Research Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.