Research Guides: ACT, SAT, and Other College Prep Tests + Scholarship Resources: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject-

LearningExpress Library/PrepSTEP (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Suite of highly-acclaimed eLearning solutions which provide interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Career database that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Career & Technical Education Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

NC LIVE: Career, Jobs, and Test Preparation Resources (opens in a new window)
See the full list of NC LIVE databases best for career, jobs, and test preparation.

Search these specific titles by subject--

College and University (opens in a new window)
"For nearly 100 years, the journal has shared knowledge, inspired action, and brought a voice to the admissions and records/registration professions and beyond. The journal publishes articles that are grounded in research and inform practice."
College Student Journal (opens in a new window)
Publishes original investigations and theoretical papers dealing with college student values, attitudes, opinions and learning. Includes coverage of graduate and professional schools.
Journal of International Students (opens in a new window)
Publishes original and quality research, conceptual papers and book reviews related to international student affairs, teaching and learning or cross-cultural understanding written by students, teachers, staff and community members.
Journal of College Student Development (opens in a new window)
This journal publishes research on college students, their development, and student affairs.