Useful Websites - Careers
These are some interesting and useful websites for college transfer success resources including scholarship and financial aid, career exploration, accredited colleges and universities, research guides, and other scholarly materials.
Careeronestop (opens in new window)
This site provides links to career (job) information including profiles, training, and openings. Users can limit search to specific regions and states.
Employment Security Commission (opens in new window)
It provides links to job openings in North Carolina as well as national jobs.
Federal Jobs Net (opens in new window)
It provides links to federal jobs and job related information including location, salaries, type of jobs, etc.
GCF Learn Free (opens in new window)
The Goodwill Community Foundation (GCF) provides free educational, employment and other life long learning information.
Job Openings (opens in new window)
This is a link to the Division of Employment Security. It provides job openings and other job related links.
NC Career Outlook (opens in new window)
This site provides present and future career outlook in North Carolina. It has tables and charts in categories.
O*NET Online (opens in new window)
O*NET Online has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
Occupational Outlook Handbook (opens in new window)
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics and will give you lots of great facts on careers. Check out the education requirements, salary, and job outlook using the tabs at the top of the profile page.
Salary Survey (opens in new window)
This site provides salary calculator.
Career Resources at Wake Tech