Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Login
When you attempt to use any of our databases, you will now be asked to log in with a user name and password. Use your Wake Tech Key Account (that's your Blackboard/WebAdvisor login) for this box.
Databases from NC LIVE
These databases have a general/multidisciplinary scope.
Not sure what keywords to use in your search? Take a look at this guide (opens in new window) from the University of Texas.
Need help searching? Check out this EBSCOhost databases tutorial (opens in new window).
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
CQ Researcher Online (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Despite having a very large collection of materials in NC LIVE, there are some subjects here at Wake Tech that are not covered such as social issues, science, and history. These databases are selected and purchased for you by Wake Tech and should help you if NC LIVE doesn't have what you need.
Credo Reference (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a great place to start your research by using encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference resources.
JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.
SIRS Researcher (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Articles, primary sources, websites, and graphics to support students with research, study, and homework.
What is NC LIVE?
is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. Consequently, you will find many different resources encompassing lots of subjects from auto repair to homework help to graduate level resources.
NC LIVE has databases/resources encompassing
- full text journals, magazines, and newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal),
- videos (including PBS Videos online!),
- images and maps,
- and interactive tests and tools.