What is NCLIVE?
is a collection of databases and resources for use in all types of libraries from public to university. Consequently, you will find many different resources encompassing lots of subjects from auto repair to elementary school children's homework help to graduate level resources.
NC LIVE has databases/resources encompassing:
full text journals, magazines, newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal),
videos (including PBS Videos online!),
images and maps,
and interactive tests and tools.
Criminal Justice Database (opens in new window)
Research articles from magazine and journals on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
SIRS Knowledge Source Package (opens in new window)
Articles, primary sources, websites, and graphics to support students with research, study, and homework.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.
CQ Researcher Online (opens in new window)
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Magazines, Journals & Newspapers: General
Research Library (opens in new window)
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
JSTOR (opens in new window)
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
US Newsstream (opens in new window)
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.