Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you attempt to use any of our databases, you will now be asked to log in with a user name and password. Use your Wake Tech Key Account (that's your Blackboard/Webadvisor login) for this box.
Databases from NC LIVE
The following are databases from NC LIVE. These databases have a general/multidisciplinary scope.
Not sure what keywords to use in your search? Take a look at this guide (opens in new window) from the University of Texas.
Need help searching? Check out this EBSCOhost databases tutorial (opens in new window).
ProQuest Central (opens in new window)
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Gale Ebooks (opens in new window)
Searchable collection of online reference titles.
Religion Database (opens in new window)
Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.
Social Science Database (opens in new window)
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
SIRS Knowledge Source Package (opens in new window)
Articles, primary sources, websites, and graphics to support students with research, study, and homework.
More Databases You Might Find Useful
Despite having a very large collection of materials in NC LIVE, there are some subjects here at Wake Tech that are not covered, such as social issues, science, and history. These databases are selected and purchased for you by Wake Tech and should help you when NC LIVE doesn't have the answers.
JSTOR (opens in new window)
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.