Research Guides: Accounting and Finance Research Guide: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject-

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
ProQuest One Business (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business is a unique platform that provides faculty and students with a vast selection of business-focused content from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Career & Technical Education Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.

Directory of Open Access Journals (opens in new window)
Full text, high quality, peer-reviewed journals covering a variety of subjects.

Search these specific titles by subject--

Journal of Accounting & Finance (opens in new window)
Dedicated to the advancement and dissemination of research across all the leading fields of financial inquiry.
Accounting Today (opens in new window)
Coverage includes news emanating from large & small practitioners, regulatory agencies & vendors, in addition to a focus on the top growth niches & management strategies for today's progressive practices.
Journal of Tax Practice and Procedure (opens in new window)
Devoted entirely to the complex area of tax practice & procedure.
Accounting Technology (opens in new window)
Provides balanced coverage of traditional CPA technology issues, such as tax preparation, write up & practice management software, with the demands of non-traditional issues, reselling, and consulting.
National Public Accountant
Feature articles, interviews & profiles, notification of potential tax law changes, and timely news of note for professional accountants published as the journal of the National Society of Public Accountants.
Tax Adviser (opens in new window)
Provides articles, special reports, recent developments and legislation on all aspects of planning, trends, and techniques for professionals in tax published by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA), the Tax Division.
Academy of Accounting and Financial Studies Journal (opens in new window)
Publishes research that addresses interactions of accounting, accountability and performance.
Griffith University, Department of Accounting, Finance & Economics
Public Accounting Report (opens in new window)
Provides firms with authoritative news and analysis of developments in the profession today, as well as trends.
Journal of Accounting Research
Provides articles, research reports, capsules and comments, and thematic issues, on all aspects of accounting and the proceedings of the annual Conference on Accounting Research aimed at students, academics, libraries, and practitioners.