Research Guides: Fingerprinting Research Guide: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject-

ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Criminal Justice Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Research articles from magazine and journals on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
Biological Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
O’Reilly for Higher Education (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes critical tech and business ebooks, videos, learning paths, exclusive content and more along with a personalized experience. Click here for Login instructions.

Search these specific titles by subject--

Journal of Forensic Sciences (opens in a new window)
The official publication of the of the Academy of Forensic Sciences. Publishes content related to all fields of forensic science like anthropology, criminalistics, behavioral sciences, etc.
Forensic Science Review (opens in a new window)
Publishes content related to the field of forensic science.
Forensic Science Research (opens in a new window)
Publishes the latest research and new in forensic science.
Forensic Magazine (opens in a new window)
Source of information on forensic products, equipment, and services.
The Journal of Digital Forensics
Publishes basic and applied research related to all aspects of digital forensics. Full text coverage from 2006 - present.
Forensic Science International
Publishes research and information of forensic science from an international perspective. Full text from 01/01/2001 to 2 months ago.
Journal of Forensic Science and Medicine
Publishes content related to forensic science and medicine. Full text from 2015 - present.
Research and reports in forensic medical science
Contains research, reports, reviews and commentaries on all areas of forensic medical science. Full text 2011- present.