ENG 111 Harris; Project #3: Research-Based Problem/Solution Essay Topic: Health

Primal Pictures resources are the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy. With benchmark anatomy, physiology and clinical content, Primal Pictures is widely accepted as the best in class and used by thousands of health science educators, students and practitioners worldwide to teach, learn and practice.

CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.

Provides access to medical, nursing, dental, and allied health texts.

A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body

The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database providing a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources.