Research Guides: Respiratory Therapy Research Guide: Databases and Journals for Articles

Search these databases by subject-

ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
CINAHL Complete (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Consumer Health Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Public Health Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.

Search these specific titles by subject--

New York Times Science News: Health
News related to health updated daily by the New York Times newspaper.
Annals of Internal Medicine
Annals of Internal Medicine publishes a wide variety of original research, review articles, practice guidelines, and commentary relevant to clinical practice, health care delivery, public health, health care policy, medical education, ethics, and research methodology.
ClinicalTrials
ClinicalTrials.gov is a place to learn about clinical studies from around the world.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Advances in Therapy
Advances in Therapy is an international, peer reviewed journal dedicated to the publication of high-quality clinical (all phases), observational, real-world, and health outcomes research around the discovery, development, and use of therapeutics and interventions (including devices) across all therapeutic areas.