Research Guides: Medical Billing and Coding Research Guide: Databases for Journal Articles and Professional Websites

Search these databases by subject-

Nursing & Allied Health Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
CINAHL Complete (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Stat!Ref (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical, nursing, dental, and allied health texts.
R2 Digital Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.
Visible Body (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body

Professional and Accrediting Associations-

American Medical Billing Association (opens in new window)
The American Medical Billing Association is a steadfast example of what it means to be the “gold standard”. Customer support and appreciation rank #1 among AMBA’s priorities, followed closely, in no specific order by association growth, product development, and low price point on all products.
The Codify by AAPC (opens in new window)
AAPC is the nation’s largest education and credentialing organization for medical coders, billers, auditors, practice managers, documentation specialists, compliance officers, and revenue cycle managers. All members of AAPC agree to abide by the AAPC Code of Ethics, which ensures high levels of professionalism, integrity, and ethical behavior.
HCPro Healthcare Marketplace (opens in new window)
With more than 20 years of experience, HCPro, is a leading provider of integrated information, education, training, and consulting products and services in the vital areas of healthcare regulation and compliance. We help healthcare organizations drive consistency and maximize efficiencies across the revenue cycle, resulting in measurable clinical, quality, and financial improvements.
American Institute of Healthcare Compliance (opens in new window)
AIHC is licensed as a healthcare education corporation with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) operating as a Non-Profit 501(c)(3) organization. This means monies earned through the operations of AIHC are reinvested back into the company to benefit our members.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid (opens in new window)
CMS is the federal agency that provides health coverage to more than 160 million through Medicare, Medicaid, the Children's Health Insurance Program, and the Health Insurance Marketplace. CMS works in partnership with the entire health care community to improve quality, equity and outcomes in the health care system.
Becker's ASC Review (opens in new window)
Becker's Healthcare is the go-to source for healthcare decision makers and one of the fastest growing media platforms in the industry. Becker's Healthcare equips healthcare leaders with the information and forums they need to learn, exchange ideas and further conversations about the most critical issues in American healthcare.
4Med Approved (opens in new window)
The 4MedProPlus Corporation, based in Chicago, IL, was founded in 2010 to address a growing need in healthcare and connected industries for clear, unbiased, self-paced online training. 4MedProPlus employs a network of experienced management staff, a robust subject-matter-expert (SME) channel, skilled contractor crew and advisory board.
Set a Google Alert for any item of interest (opens in new window)
ICD-10 for example or TRICARE, etc.