Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Login
Off-campus users: To access the research databases, click on the links on the library website. Your username is the first part of your email address (everything BEFORE @my.waketech.edu). Your password is the same as your email password. Login Instructions.
Databases containing Electronic Engineering Technology information
These are non subject-specific multidisciplinary databases, and they provide materials covering many subject areas including electronic engineering technology. Click on the links to launch databases.
JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Films on Demand Video Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. To support engineering research, the database provides easy access to millions of bibliographic abstracts for the widest and deepest coverage of new technologies and engineering research, including civil, mechanical, environmental, earthquake, mechanical, and transportation.
O’Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes critical tech and business ebooks, videos, learning paths, exclusive content and more along with a personalized experience. Login instructions: https://www.waketech.edu/sites/default/files/page-file-uploads/OReilly%20Instructions.pdf