Research Guides: Electronics Engineering Technology Research Guide: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at the six Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

A Dictionary of Electronics and Electrical Engineering by Andrew Butterfield; John Szymanski
ISBN: 9780198725725
Publication Date: 2018
This book offers A-Z entries covering key terms in electronics and electrical science. It includes clear explanations on circuits, power, systems, control theory, telecommunications, and more.
Electrical Safety Handbook by Dennis K. Neitzel; Mary Capelli-Schellpfeffer; Al Winfield
ISBN: 9781260134858
Publication Date: 2019
This book offers life-saving information for electronics/electrical workers. Aligned with major electrical standards, it covers hazards, safety equipment, training, legal requirements, and more.
Introduction to Electric Circuits by Herbert W. Jackson; Dale Temple; Brian E. Kelly
ISBN: 9780199020485
Publication Date: 2015
First published in 1959, this classic textbook has been a staple for introductory circuit analysis courses. Known for clear explanations, comprehensive problem sets, and authoritative coverage, the latest edition includes updates on AC/DC motors and generators, numerous exercises, diagrams, photos, and over 150 Multisim circuit simulations on an accompanying CD.
Schaum's Outline of Electromagnetics, Fifth Edition by Mahmood Nahvi; Joseph Edminister
ISBN: 9781260120974
Publication Date: 2018
This Schaum's Outline gives you 351 fully solved problems and exercises to help you test your mastery of electromagnetics.
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition by Surya Santoso; H. Wayne Beaty
ISBN: 9781259642586
Publication Date: 2018
Topics in this book include measurements, smart grids, renewable energy, power systems, and industry standards, offering practical details for professionals.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Basic Electronics by Sean Westcott; Jean Riescher Westcott
ISBN: 9781683925286
Publication Date: 2020
The book combines theoretical concepts with practical applications, making it a comprehensive resource for electronics enthusiasts. Chapters include hands-on labs and culminate in building a programmable robot.
Be an Electrician by Wil Mara
ISBN: 9781534148253
Publication Date: 2019
Explore the world of electricians and their vital role in building our homes and businesses. Learn about their daily tasks, required education, and more.
Electrical Power Systems Technology by Dale R. Patrick; Stephen W. Fardo; Brian W. Fardo
ISBN: 9788770226660
Publication Date: 2022
This book covers power generation, distribution, control, conversion, and measurement. It offers a foundational overview in an easy-to-understand manner.
Electric Circuits by J. C. Olivier
ISBN: 9781630815493
Publication Date: 2018
This resource offers a concise introduction to electrical circuits, covering models, limitations, and examples. Emphasizing computing power and energy solutions, this book provides design guidance with real-world examples for professionals.
Introduction to Analog and Digital Communication by M. A. Bhagyaveni
ISBN: 9788793379329
Publication Date: 2016
This book focuses on analog and digital communication systems. Beginning with analog basics, it covers modulation techniques, pulse modulation, source coding, and advanced topics like cellular and satellite communication.