Occupational Outlook Handbook -Architect (opens in new window)
Discusses in detail the requirements for a job in the field as well as the education and economic data surrounding the discipline.
Archdaily is a complete source of information from news, articles, case studies, interviews, research, and anything else about architecture. It is one of the highest visited websites by architecture students and professors.
This database for international architecture, originally emerging from records of interesting building projects from architecture students, has meanwhile become the largest online-database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present. archINFORM includes information over more than 84000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners.
WikiArquitectura--The World's Largest Architecture Encyclopedia
Searching for project information and images for your case studies? Wikiarquitectura is a free searchable database featuring architects and buildings. You get access to detailed information on buildings and design projects.
National Trust for Historic Preservation
For more than 70 years, the National Trust for Historic Preservation has led the movement to save America’s historic places. A privately funded nonprofit organization, we work to save America's historic sites; tell the full American story; build stronger communities; and invest in preservation's future.
Cities and Buildings Database
The Cities and Buildings Database is a collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, available to students, researchers and educators on the web.
BLDGBLOG (“building blog”)
BLDGBLOG (“building blog”) was launched in 2004 by Geoff Manaugh. Its goal has been to explore topics related to architecture and the built environment through a lens of technology, literature, crime, history, archaeology, acoustics, science fiction, subterranean space, warfare, the planetary sciences, and more.
American Institute of Architects (opens in new window)
The AIA is the voice of the architectural profession and a resource for its members in service to society.
The American Institute of Architecture Students (opens in new window)
The American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS) is an independent, nonprofit, student-run organization dedicated to advancing leadership, design, and service among architecture students.
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)
Lists architecture exhibitions and displays throughout the year, as well as creative workshops, courses and events based around our diverse architectural collections. Our Collections are also available to explore online through stories about our items and RIBApix, our online image platform. Through our website you can also find out more about famous buildings, architects and architectural styles and movements.
National Organization of Minority Architects (opens in new window)
NOMA’s mission, rooted in a rich legacy of activism, is to empower our local chapters and membership to foster justice and equity in communities of color through outreach, community advocacy, professional development and design excellence.
National Organization of Minority Architects- North Carolina Chapter (opens in new window)
NCNOMA’s primary mission is to develop the growth of minority students, interns, architects, and educators in the field of architecture, as well as champion diversity within the design professions by promoting excellence, community engagement, and professional development of its members. The organization serves as an advocate for people of color through its engagement with equity and justice. NCNOMA will act as a source of guidance, leadership, and support; continuously striving for an inclusive and diverse architectural profession.
North Carolina Board of Architecture and Registered Interior Designers (opens in new window)
The responsibility of the North Carolina Board of Architecture and Registered Interior Designers is to safeguard the life, health, property, and welfare of the people of North Carolina and to ensure that those individuals licensed to practice architecture and registered interior designer in this state are duly qualified.
The North Carolina Board of Landscape Architects (opens in new window)
The North Carolina Board of Landscape Architects was established by legislation in 1969 to register professional landscape architects. The purpose of registration is the protection of public health, safety and welfare. To obtain a license to practice, the Board requires education, experience and successful completion of a national examination. In addition, each registrant must complete continuing education requirements prior to annual renewal of the license.