Accessing NC LIVE Resources
To access database resources on campus... Go to the Wake Tech Libraries website library.waketech.edu (opens in a new window), select “Search Databases".
Note: when accessing databases off campus, you will be prompted to enter your WTCC key account username and password.
NC LIVE Databases
What’s available? More than...
ProQuest Research Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database containing business, political science, literature, and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
JSTOR (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
US Newsstream (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Career & Technical Education Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Credo Reference (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a great place to start your research by using encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference resources.
Research Databases-Subject Specific
Research Databases- Social Issues
SIRS Researcher (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database providing a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from offshore drilling to climate change, health care to immigration.
Political Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.