Research Guides: Paralegal Technology Research Guide: Books and eBooks

Use the library catalog to search for books on your subject, or place holds on the books listed below:

Wake Tech Library Catalog (opens in new window)

Search for books at ALL Wake Tech library locations. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.

The American System of Criminal Justice by George F. Cole; Christopher E. Smith; Christina DeJong
ISBN: 9781337558907
Publication Date: 2018
This book examines the US criminal justice system across several disciplines, presenting elements from criminology, sociology, law, history, psychology, and political science.
Immigration Law and Society by John S. W. Park
ISBN: 9781509505999
Publication Date: 2018
This book examines historical immigration laws in the United States in an attempt to understand their lasting social impacts on immigration law.
Legal Research by Editors of Nolo
ISBN: 9781413328882
Publication Date: 2021
This book explains the legal research process. It helps you learn how to complete important research tasks like locating and understanding statutes, organize your research results, and more.
Nolo's Encyclopedia of Everyday Law by The Editors of Nolo (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781413330670
Publication Date: 2023
This book is meant to be used as a reference resource. It contains information on how to conduct research, a glossary of legal terms, and more.
The Paralegal's Guide to Professional Responsibility by Arthur H. Garwin
ISBN: 9781641054409
Publication Date: 2020
This book was published by the American Bar Association. It contains information on paralegal responsibilities by exploring ethical topics in the profession.
Race, Gender, Class, and Criminal Justice by Danielle McDonald
ISBN: 9781611637526
Publication Date: 2017
This book examines the intersections of race, class, and gender to better understand how different individuals interact with the law and law-enforcement agencies.

Wake Tech students have access to thousands of eBooks. Try these databases or the titles below:

Ebook Central (opens in new window)
- Over 35,000 eBooks available to read and download.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window)
- This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the eBook

Concise Guide to Paralegal Ethics by Therese A. Cannon; Sybil Taylor Aytch
ISBN: 9781543802962
Publication Date: 2018
This book provides an accessible introduction to paralegal ethics.
The Family Law Professionals Field Guide to High-Conflict Litigation by Benjamin D. Garber; Dana E. Prescott; Chris Mulchay; American Bar Association, Section of Family Law Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781639050109
Publication Date: 2022
This book explores communication strategies for high-conflict family law litigation situations.
Introduction to Paralegal Studies by Katherine A. Currier; Thomas E. Eimermann; M. Campbell
ISBN: 9781543808902
Publication Date: 2021
This is an introductory resource on paralegal studies. It contains information on specialized practice areas (i.e., immigration, business, etc.), case studies, and more.
Legal Writing by BarCharts, Inc.
ISBN: 9781423234777
Publication Date: 2017
This resource can be used as a reference for best practices for legal writing in the workplace.
Routledge Handbook of Family Law and Policy 2nd Edition by John Eekelaar (Editor); Rob George (Editor)
ISBN: 9780367195526
Publication Date: 2020
This book provides a comprehensive and up-to-date global perspective on the policy challenges facing family law and policy round the world.