All off-campus links to Wake Tech online electronic databases require a login. You can now log into online databases using your Wake Tech username and password (your key account). Please note that this is the same login as Blackboard and WebAdvisor.
The main objective of IJOR is to promote research and application of operations research theory and application in new economy and society. IJOR aims to help professionals working in the field of operations research, academic educators, industry consultants, and practitioners to contribute, to disseminate and to learn from each other’s work.
It is a quarterly journal focusing on Inventory control, Supply Chain Management, Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), Just-In-Time (JIT), Total Quality Management (TQM), Business Process Re-engineering, Logistics management, Six Sigma, Benchmarking and flexible manufacturing systems.
Provides articles on various topics with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Offers scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated (PDF files). JSTOR covers a vast area of disciplines, including literature, science, history, foreign languages, and education.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science, and hardware.
Coronavirus Research Guide
In this research guide, you will find general information about Coronaviruses.
On the Books page, you will find the library catalog and links to our ebook collections.
The Online Resources page includes information on using websites and places to find articles.
Can't figure out how to do something? How do I . . . can help with everything from citations to using a database.
Need to Ask Us a question? NCknows is a chat reference service that can help you any hour of the day or night.
Lexicomp Online provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools.
Current Pharmaceutical Design publishes timely in-depth/mini reviews and research articles from leading pharmaceutical researchers in the field, covering all aspects of current research in rational drug design. Each issue is devoted to a single major therapeutic area guest edited by an acknowledged authority in the field.
Journal of Advanced Pharmaceutical Technology & Research (JAPTR) is an Official Publication of Society of Pharmaceutical Education & Research™. It is an international journal published Quarterly.
It is a peer reviewed journal aiming to communicate high quality original research work, reviews, short communications, case report, Ethics Forum, Education Forum and Letter to editor that contribute significantly to further the scientific knowledge related to the field of Pharmacy i.e. Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Chemistry.
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances.
Find a Journal by Title
If you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, use E-Journal Portal (opens in new window). Type in the journal, magazine, or newspaper title/name in the search box or use the A-Z index to select a title or titles.
Using the E-Journal Portal - Video
This video explains how to use the E-Journal Portal to find and browse specific publications.