This search box will search all six Wake Tech Community College libraries. You can also request books from community colleges across the state.
Can't Find What You Need?
If the library does not have a book or article that you need, you can order items through interlibrary loan (ILL).For more information, please check here.
What is Interlibrary Loan? Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service that allows our library patrons to borrow materials from other libraries. Materials are mailed to WTCC Library where you can then view or check out the materials.
To find books that are held by other libraries all over the world, you can search WorldCat.org.
WorldCat is a world wide catalog that will link you to books found at other libraries. When you find an interesting book, click on the zip code in order to find where the nearest copy of the book can be found.
In addition to the many books available in the Health Sciences Library, students and faculty can access thousands of ebooks through several Wake Tech databases:
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks that you can read on your computer. This database allows you to use an online dictionary and create a citation for the ebook.
eBook Clinical Collection (EBSCOhost) (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Designed for use in clinical settings, medical libraries and academic medical institutions, a subscription to EBSCO Health's eBook Clinical Collection offers more than 2,900 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Over 35,000 ebooks available to read and download.
R2 Digital Library (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform.
Stat!Ref (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical, nursing, dental, and allied health texts.
Mosby's Fundamentals of Therapeutic Massage by
Call Number: RM 721 .F744 2017
Publication Date: 2016-04-04
Success in massage therapy begins with a solid foundation in the fundamentals! Mosby''s Fundamentals of Therapeutic Massage, 6th Edition helps you build the skills you need, from assessing problems and planning treatment to mastering massage techniques and complementary bodywork. Case studies bring concepts to life, and guidelines to professionalism include topics such as ethics, legal issues, and best business practices.
Mosby's Essential Sciences for Therapeutic Massage by
Call Number: RM 721 .F748 2017
Publication Date: 2016-03-09
Get the science background you need to master massage therapy! Mosby's Essential Sciences for Therapeutic Massage, 5th Edition provides full-color, easy-to-read coverage of anatomy and physiology, biomechanics, kinesiology, and pathologic conditions for the entire body.
Plain and Simple Guide to Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork Examinations by
Call Number: RM 721 .A39 2017
Publication Date: 2016-03-24
Now reorganized to align with the updated MBLEx exam, Laura Allen's Plain & Simple Guide to Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork Examinations, 3e prepares students for licensing success with straightforward coverage focused on "need to know" information. This proven study tool is packed with tips and strategies for succeeding on the MBLEx exam, including Tips for Passing in every chapter, anatomical illustrations, and confidence-building affirmations.