Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Use Library Databases at Wake Tech
Tips for Finding Appropriate Articles
Most databases will let you filter results or narrow searches. Look for check-boxes or filter options that let you set the following:
Scholarly, PEER REVIEWED articles ("Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" or similar)
Full-text (meaning you can access the whole thing right now)
Some useful keywords/phrases
- developmental psychology
- abnormal psychology
- child psychology
- nonverbal communication
- women psychology
Off Campus Login
When you attempt to use any of our databases, you will now be asked to log in with a user name and password. Use your Wake Tech Key Account (that's your Blackboard/WebAdvisor login) for this box.
Current News and Events in Psychology
Databases for Psychology Students
Off-campus users: In order to use the research databases, you will need to access them through the links on the library site, not by typing the web addresses (for example, nclive.org) directly into your browser; then you will be directed to a login page where you'll need to enter your key account login and password (same login used for accessing Blackboard, WebAdvisor, and my.waketech e-mail).
Psychology Database (opens in new window)
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
PsycINFO via EBSCOhost (opens in new window)
PsycINFO, the American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Psychotherapy.net (opens in new window)
Psychotherapy.net is a streaming service that offers instant access to Psychotherapy training videos, anywhere, anytime.
Social Science Database (opens in new window)
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Useful Informational Websites