Databases and Journals for Articles - MLT 217 - Professional Issues (Case Studies) - Research Guides at Wake Technical Community College

Search these databases by subject using "case study"--

CINAHL Complete (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Health & Medical Collection (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
ProQuest Central (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Science Database (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Another way to search for case studies is to search within a journal:

1. Pick a journal related to your field (see the list below for examples).

2. Using E-Journal Portal, search for the journal.

3. If the journal is available through Wake Tech, if should appear in the result list. Click the link to get online access.

4. Once inside the journal, do a search for "case study."

American Journal of Clinical Pathology (opens in new window)
The official journal of the American Society for Clinical Pathology and the Academy of Clinical Laboratory Physicians and Scientists.
Archives of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine (opens in new window)
Monthly, peer-reviewed journal of the College of American Pathologists.
Blood (opens in new window)
Blood is a weekly medical journal published by the American Society of Hematology.
Clinical Chemistry (opens in new window)
International journal of clinical laboratory science, providing 2,000 pages per year of peer-reviewed papers that advance the science of the field.
Clinical Laboratory Science (opens in new window)
Clinical Laboratory Science is an award-winning, quarterly journal, indexed in Pub Med and featuring articles on the very latest in research, education and government actions affecting the profession.
Journal of Clinical Pathology (opens in new window)
Journal of Clinical Pathology is an international journal covering all aspects of pathology. Diagnostic and research areas covered include histopathology, virology, haematology, microbiology, cytopathology, chemical pathology, molecular pathology, forensic pathology, dermatopathology, neuropathology and immunopathology. JCP is the official journal of the Association of Clinical Pathologists.
Laboratory Medicine (opens in new window)
A peer-reviewed biomedical journal published quarterly by the ASCP and Oxford University Press.